Status: Updates and Cancellation


Objectives:

  • Learn the basics of an opportunity status
  • Learn how to change the opportunity status
  • Learn what happens when you cancel an opportunity

Introduction


With the use of Status, you can manage your opportunities on the portal. Though some of the Status automatically changes over time, you can manually update them to change the time of your event. All subscribed members and volunteers will receive a notification. 


This guide will help you understand how to change the Status and give you tips to help you maximize the use of your portal.


Changing Opportunity Status


Click [Organisations] at the left-hand sidebar and find your organisation.



From your organisation's dashboard, click [Opportunities] below your organisation's name at the left-hand sidebar.



To change an opportunity's status, click the boxes under the "Status" column.

Note: If you update the Status, you might need to change the event date.

There are 6 statuses:

  • Created
  • Planned
  • Pre-event material sent/downloaded
  • Completed, reporting to be uploaded
  • Cancelled/ Abandoned
  • Active (currently taking place)

Note: The status automatically changes to Active or Completed based on the timeline set for the activity.


Updating the Status - Cancellation


If you change the Status of an opportunity to Cancelled, all subscribed members and volunteers will receive a notification via email and SMS (if activated, see portal settings). The notification includes a message why the opportunity was cancelled.

Note: Attendees have to add their email addresses and phone numbers to receive the notifications.