The system may allow for duplicates due to the nature of the data the system collects, i.e. a matching first names could sometimes be different people (when somethings that is all the administrators have).
Where to Merge Profiles
If you are a Super Admin on a portal, you'll be able to see profiles from across organisations. Here you can sort and search for user profiles. If you come across duplicates; you'll want to merge there.
Community from Organisations
This is a more specific community of users/profiles which makes management more bearable
From a Profile
If you come across a profile that does not look right (duplicate, errors, etc)
<<TIP>> The red squares show things to look out for which can help you.
Merging the Profile
By Merging you are taking a profile and deleting [or merging] the personal information on the profile and ensuring any data is not lost, such as:
- Login methods (i.e. facebook/google and email - once merged the user can use multiple login methods for their profile)
- Administrative rights
- Subscriptions to organisation
- Hours achieved
- Tags Assigned
- Skills (outcomes achieved)
- Find the duplicate profiles - check them to see which one has less info
- Remove the profile with 'less' data on it
- Follow the steps and warnings - NB this action cannot be undone
- Then check the users merged profile and confirm everything is perfect
NB to check before you Merge a Profile
- Are the two profiles for the same people?
- Have you checked their emails addresses, mobile numbers, ID Numbers or any other personal info about them to ensure they are not unique persons?
If you need to delete a user, please read more here.